About US | Contact Us
India hot-spot of digital innovation: PM Modi..
Ahead of 'Baaghi 2' release, makers announce 'Baaghi 3'..
PNB Fraud case: CBI seals PNB's Mumbai branch..
Donald Trump takes swipe at Oprah Winfrey..
Trudeau calls Sabarmati Ashram 'beautiful place of peace, humility and truth'..
More than 20 Naxals killed in Sukma encounter: Special DG..
SEBI-Sahara case: Saleable Aamby Valley property..
No, Kangana's 'Manikarnika' is not releasing on Aug. 3..
INX media: Indrani Mukerjea sent to 14-day judicial custody..
Answer questions, do not make allegations in Parliament : Rahul to PM..
Country suffering due to 'wrong' policies of Congress : PM in LS..
Tendulkar urges BCCI to recognise India's blind cricket body..
Nasheed seeks Indian military intervention in Maldives crisis..
Tiger Shroff will be next seen in YRF's thriller film..
Opinion Poll


It\'s a very difficult show: Rohit Shetty on \'Khatron Ke Khiladi\'

Rohit Shetty is no stranger to stunts as all of his films feature high-octane action scenes.

But the filmmaker, who is hosting the eighth season of \"Khatron Ke Khiladi\", says it was mentally taxing to be a part of the stunt-based reality show.

\"It\'s actually a very difficult show. It\'s not normal.

I\'ve done other shows also as a judge - where I would go once a week and sit. But this was mentally taxing. You\'re working 40 days at a stretch,\" Shetty told PTI.

The \"Dilwale\" helmer says working with experienced people like his frequent collaborator Ajay Devgn, is easier than making people, who have never been exposed to action, do dangerous stunts.

\"When you are performing with stunt-men or Ajay, who has been doing stunts for many years, you\'re not that stressed out. But on the show you have twelve people who have never done stunts.

\"You are making them perform stunts. There is stress, because you need to take care and make sure nothing goes wrong,\" he says.

The celebrity contestants taking part on the show this season are Geeta Phogat, Hina Khan, Lopamudra Raut, Manveer Gurjar, Shantanu Maheshwari, Shiny Doshi, Rithvik Dhanjani, Ravi Dubey, Nia Sharma, Monica Dogra, Shibani Dandekar and Karan Wahi.

Source- PTI

Copyright © 2016. nwztoday, Bhubaneswar, Odisha. All rights reserved.   Powered by: nwztoday